Two Spirits -Prologue

Prologue. ~ The last thing i remember, was the sound of my mums car driving off to a dance she had to attend, leaving me behind. It’s not like i’m a child or anything, i’m 17 after all, but being alone in this house is kind of … eerie. If I’d have known, I would have told her not to go… Why? Why was she on that road? Why her?

The last thing i said to her was ‘have fun.’ I will never see her again… and that cripples me. After the funeral, my father had made arrangements for me, to come over to his new home in Florida. Yes, i now have to leave everything behind me to live with my father and his fancy woman. On the plane, i sat there, trying my best not to cry. I will be strong… for her…

Leave a Reply

